## **Discrimination Employment, Norfolk**

Age Requirements 0-5 , 6-12 , 13-21 22-55 56-60 , 60 +Available 24/7 No Family No Intake Process Telephone referral; appointment required Self Refer Yes U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission http://www.eeoc.gov/ Main (757) 441-3470 Toll-Free (800) 669-4000 TTY/TTD (800) 669-6820 Federal Building 200 Granby St Suite 739 23510 VA **United States** Additional Availability Comments

Call first to obtain information and directions. Arrive 2 hours before closing to assure same day service. Fee Structure No Fee Languages Spoken English

Norfolk Office of EEOC receives and investigates employment discrimination charges against private employers, state, and local governments and enforces Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, The Age Discrimination in Employment Act of 1967, the Equal Pay Act of 1963 and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, and the Civil Rights Act of 1991.

If you believe you have been discriminated against by an employer, labor union or employment agency when applying for a job or while on the job because of your race, color, sex, religion, national origin, age, or disability, or believe that you have been discriminated against because of opposing a prohibited practice or participating in an equal employment opportunity matter, you may file a charge of discrimination with the U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC).

The Norfolk Local Office has jurisdiction over the State of Virginia counties of Accomack, Brunswick, Caroline, Charles City, Dinwiddie, Essex, Gloucester, Greensville, Isle of Wight, James City, King and Queen, King George, King William, Lancaster, Lunenburg, Mathews, Mecklenburg, Middlesex, New Kent, Northampton, Northumberland, Nottoway, Prince George, Richmond, Southampton, Surry, Sussex, Westmoreland, York and State of Virginia Independent Cities of Chesapeake, Colonial Heights, Emporia, Franklin, Hampton, Hopewell, Newport News, Norfolk, Petersburg, Poquoson, Portsmouth, Suffolk, Virginia Beach, and Williamsburg. The State of North Carolina counties of Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hertford, Northampton, Perquimans, Pasquotank, Tyrrell, and Washington.

Service Area(s) Accomack County **Brunswick County** 

Caroline County

Charles City County

Chesapeake City

Colonial Heights City

Dinwiddie County

Emporia City

Essex County

Franklin City

Gloucester County

Greensville County

Hampton City

Hopewell City

Isle of Wight County

James City County

King George County

King William County

King and Queen County

Lancaster County

Lunenburg County

Mathews County

Mecklenburg County

Middlesex County

New Kent County

Newport News City

Norfolk City

Northampton County

Northumberland County

Nottoway County

Petersburg City

Poquoson City

Portsmouth City

, Prince George County

, Richmond City

Southampton County

Suffolk City

Surry County

Sussex County

Virginia Beach City

,

,

Westmoreland County

, Williamsburg City

, York County