Emergency Management for the State of Virginia

Age Requirements No Age Requirement Available 24/7 No Family No Intake Contact Email pio@vdem.virginia.gov Intake Contact Telephone (804) 267-7600 Provider Refer Yes **Report Problems** Call the Agency Send an Email Send a Letter **Residency Requirements** Virginia residents, visitors, and businesses. Self Refer Yes Virginia Department of Emergency Management https://www.vaemergency.gov/ Main (804) 267-7600 9711 Farrar Court 23236 VA **United States** Additional Availability Comments Hours may vary during disaster responses. Fee Structure No Fee

Languages Spoken English

The Virginia Department of Emergency Management (VDEM) is a state agency that works closely with local government emergency managers, other state agencies, voluntary organizations, and federal agencies such as the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) to ensure a comprehensive, efficient and effective response to emergencies and disasters throughout Virginia.

The Virginia Department of Emergency Management is headquartered in Richmond, Virginia. VDEM's seven regional coordinators also maintain offices within their territories to serve as a base of operations for Local Support Services Division staff. Call for more information or for your regional office at 866-782-3470 or e-mail pio@vdem.virginia.gov.

The Regional Field Offices are located at:

Region 1: Richmond, 10501 Trade Court, North Chesterfield VA 23236. Region 1 covers the counties of Amelia Brunswick, Charles City, Chesterfield, Dinwiddie, Essex, Goochland, Greensville, Hanover, Henrico, King and Queen, King William, New Kent, Nottoway, Powhatan, Prince George, and Sussex; The cities of Colonial Heights, Emporia, Hopewell, Petersburg, and Richmond.

Region 2: Culpeper, P O Box 1225, Spotsylvania, VA 22553. Region 2 covers the counties of Caroline, Clarke, Culpeper, Fauquier, Frederick, Greene, King George, Louisa, Madison, Orange, Page, Rappahannock, Shenandoah, Spotsylvania, and Warren; The cities of Fredericksburg and Winchester.

Region 3: Central Virginia, P O Box 298, Harrisonburg, VA 22803. Region 3 covers the counties of Albemarle, Amherst, Appomattox, Augusta, Buckingham, Campbell, Charlotte, Cumberland, Fluvanna, Halifax, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg, Nelson, Prince Edward and Rockingham; The cities of Charlottesville, Farmville, Harrisonburg, Lynchburg, South Boston, Staunton, and Waynesboro.

Region 4: Southwest, 6580 Valley Center Drive, Suite 328, Box 4, Radford, VA 24141. Region 4 covers the counties of Bland, Buchanan, Carroll, Dickenson, Giles, Grayson, Lee, Pulaski, Russell, Scott, Smyth, Tazewell Washington, Wise, and Wythe; The cities of Bristol, Galax, and Radford.

Region 5: Tidewater, P O Box 1239, Mathews, VA 23109. Region 5 covers the counties of Accomack, Gloucester, Isle of Wight, James City, Lancaster, Mathews, Middlesex, Northampton, Northumber, Richmond, Southampton, Surry, Westmoreland, York; The cities of Chesapeake, Franklin, Hampton, Newport News, Norfolk, Poquoson, Portsmouth, Suffolk, Virginia Beach, Williamsburg and the town of Chincoteague.

Region 6: Roanoke, 9517 Tinsley Lane, Bent Mountain, VA 24059. Region 6 covers the counties of Alleghany, Bath, Bedford, Botetourt, Craig, Floyd, Franklin, Henry, Highland, Montgomery, Patrick, Pittsylvania, Rockbridge; The cities of Buena Vista, Covington, Danville, Lexington, Martinsville, and Salem.

Region 7: Northern Virginia, 4975 Alliance Drive, Suite 4E, Fairfax, VA 22030. Region 7 covers the counties of Arlington, Fairfax, Loudoun, Prince William, and Stafford; The cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Manassas, and Manassas Park.

For more information on emergency preparedness, <u>visit the website</u>. Click here to <u>Find Your Local Emergency Manager</u>.

Service Area(s) Statewide Email pio@vdem.virginia.gov